Minutes Technology Committee

2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S.E. Suite 1252 East Tower Atlanta, GA 30334

August 30, 2017

Attending:

Committee Members

Philip Wilheit, Chairman

Miki Thomaston, Vice Chairman

Ray Lambert Mike Phelps Matt Sawhill

Philip Watt - Via Conference Call

Duncan Johnson, Jr., Board Chairman, Ex-Officio

Board Members

Nancy Addison William Bagwell

Dwight Davis - Via Conference Call

Dwight Evans Bill Jones

Aaron McWhorter Mark Mobley Bodine Sinyard Brother Stewart Dee Yancey

Guests

Ronny Just, Georgia Power

Chris Manganiello, Chattahoochee Riverkeeper

Alex Bradford, Georgia Farm Bureau

Duncan Hughes, Soque River Watershed Association

Darrel Snyder, Georgia Power

Bill Hodges, HHNT

Blake Ravlerson, Georgia Farm Bureau

Leigh Elkins, Vinson Institute Lea Dixon, Georgia Conservancy Scott Tanner, Joe Tanner & Associates Staff Members Walter Rabon

Terry West
Kyle Pearson
Wes Robinson
Cathy Barnette
Amber Carter
Rusty Garrison

Col. Eddie Henderson James Hamilton Spud Woodward John Bowers Steve Friedman

Maj. Thomas Barnard Lt. Col. Jeff Weaver Stephen Adams Sam O'Neal **Doug Haymans** John Martin Richie Golden Michael Chadwell Robin Freeman Bola Akande Farida Lammari Sirisha Ramireddy VJ Nandiraju Bola Akande Rick Lavender Allison Asbrock Jenifer Wisniewski

Linda May Linda He Thom Litts Heidi Ferguson Bill Hover Alan Isler Richard Dunn Lauren Curry Minutes – Technology Committee August 30, 2017 Page 2

Sydney Brogden
Jac Capp
Jeff Cown
Karen Hays
Dika Kuoh
Chuck Mueller
Erin Ruoff
Sarah Visser
Laura Williams

The August 30, 2017 meeting of the Land Committee was called to order by Duncan Johnson, Jr., Chairman of the Board of Natural Resources.

Chairman Johnson called on Philip Wilheit, Chairman of the Technology Committee. Chairman Wilheit called on John Martin, Chief Information Officer, who gave a presentation on the new DNR website and interactive textbook.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.