Summary Land Committee

2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E. Suite 1252 East Tower
Atlanta, GA 30334

September 24, 2019

Committee Members

Dwight Davis, Chair Miki Thomaston, Vice Chair William Bagwell Dwight Evans Bill Jones

Ray Lambert Rob Leebern

Tim Lowe Billy New

Mike Phelps

Paul Shailendra – Via Conference Call

Dee Yancey

Jeff "Bodine" Sinyard, Board Chairman, Ex-officio

Board Members

Nancy Addison Joe Hatfield Aaron McWhorter Mark Mobley

Brother Stewart - Via Conference Call

The following action was taken at the September 24, 2019 Land Committee meeting:

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Acquisition (purchase) of 1,914.6± acres of real property, Moody Forest WMA, Appling County and Sansavilla WMA, Wayne and Brantley Counties, Rayonier Tracts.

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Granting of a Revocable License Agreement and Permanent Easement of up to 0.75± acres by the State Properties Commission and General Assembly to Georgia Power at Fort Yargo State Park for Victor Lord Park, Barrow County.