Summary Land Committee

2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E. Suite 1252 East Tower
Atlanta, GA 30334

August 27, 2019

Committee Members

Dwight Davis, Chair
Miki Thomaston, Vice Chair
William Bagwell
Dwight Evans
Bill Jones
Ray Lambert
Rob Leebern
Tim Lowe
Billy New
Mike Phelps

Paul Shailendra – Via Conference Call Dee Yancey Jeff "Bodine" Sinyard, Board Chairman, Ex-officio

Board Members

Nancy Addison Joe Hatfield Duncan Johnson Aaron McWhorter Mark Mobley Brother Stewart

The following action was taken at the August 27, 2019 Land Committee meeting:

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Granting of a Revocable License Agreement and Permanent Easement of up to 4.94± acres by the State Properties Commission and General Assembly to Diverse Power at Chickasawhatchee WMA, Calhoun and Dougherty Counties.

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Granting of a Revocable License Agreement of up to 0.21± acres by the State Properties Commission to Taliaferro County at A.H. Stephens State Park.

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Granting of a Revocable License Agreement and Permanent Easement of up to 0.75± acres by the State Properties Commission and General Assembly to Crisp County Power Corporation at Georgia Veteran's State Park, Crisp County.

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval via Executive Order to demolish the Sunbury House at Sunbury Boat Ramp, Liberty County

Summary – Land Committee August 27, 2019 Page 2

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Granting of a Revocable License Agreement and Permanent Easement of up to 0.0675± acres by the State Properties Commission and General Assembly to McDuffie County at the WRD Region 3 Office.