Summary Land Committee 2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E. Suite 1252 East Tower Atlanta, GA 30334

June 25, 2019

Committee Members

Board Members

Dwight Davis, Chair – Via Conference Call Miki Thomaston, Vice Chair William Bagwell Dwight Evans Ray Lambert Rob Leebern Paul Shailendra – Via Conference Call Dee Yancey Jeff "Bodine" Sinyard, Board Chairman, Ex-officio Nancy Addison Joe Hatfield Duncan Johnson Aaron McWhorter Mark Mobley – Via Conference Call Brother Stewart – Via Conference Call

The following action was taken at the June 25, 2019 Land Committee meeting:

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval to enter into a 25-year lease with Georgia Power Company over the 27.8 acres Dames Ferry Campground, Monroe County.