Summary Land Committee 2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E. Suite 1252 East Tower Atlanta, GA 30334

## May 23, 2018

## **Committee Members**

Dwight Davis, Chairman Bill Jones, Vice Chairman William Bagwell Dwight Evans Ray Lambert Rob Leebern Mike Phelps Paul Shailendra Brother Stewart Aaron McWhorter, Board Chairman, Ex-officio

## **Board Members**

Nancy Addison Joe Hatfield Duncan Johnson Mark Mobley Bodine Sinyard Miki Thomaston Philip Wilheit Dee Yancey

The following action was taken at the May 23, 2018 Land Committee meeting:

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Acquisition (purchase) of 7,100± acres of real property, Chattahoochee Fall Line Wildlife Management Area, Hilliard Tract via The Nature Conservancy, Marion County.

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Acquisition (purchase) of 10± acres of real property, Dawson Forest Wildlife Management Area, Henderson Tract, Dawson County.