Summary Land Committee 2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E. Suite 1252 East Tower Atlanta, GA 30334

August 30, 2017

## **Committee Members**

Dwight Davis, Vice Chairman – Via Conference Call William Bagwell Bill Jones Ray Lambert Brother Stewart Philip Wilheit Duncan N. Johnson, Jr., Board Chairman, Ex-officio

## **Board Members**

Nancy Addison Dwight Evans Aaron McWhorter Mark Mobley Mike Phelps Matt Sawhill Bodine Sinyard Miki Thomaston Philip Watt – Via Conference Call Dee Yancey

The following action was taken at the August 30, 2017 Land Committee meeting:

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Acquisition (donation) of a 0.03± acres access easement for administrative purposes, Ohoopee Dunes Wildlife Management Area, Karrh Tract, Emanuel County.

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Granting of a Revocable License Agreement and Permanent Easement of 3.6± acres at Brasstown Valley Resort by the State Properties Commission and General Assembly to the Georgia Department of Transportation to widen SR 66, Towns County,