Summary Environmental Protection Committee

2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E. Suite 1252 East Tower Atlanta, GA 30334

August 27, 2019

Committee Members

Ray Lambert, Chair
William Bagwell, Vice Chair
Dwight Davis
Rob Leebern
Aaron McWhorter
Mark Mobley
Mike Phelps
Brother Stewart

Dee Yancey
Jeff "Bodine" Sinyard, Board Chairman, Ex-officio

Board Members

Nancy Addison Dwight Evans Joe Hatfield Duncan Johnson

Bill Jones Tim Lowe Billy New

Paul Shailendra – Via Conference Call

Miki Thomaston

The following action was taken at the August 27, 2019 Environmental Protection Committee meeting:

The Committee recommended the Board approve the Proposed Grant Criteria for Georgia Diesel Emissions Reduction Program, Chapter 391-3-21-.15.

The Committee recommended the Board approve the Proposed Amendments to the Rules for Air Quality Control, Chapter 391-3-1.

The Committee recommended the Board approve the Proposed FY 2020 Solid Waste Trust Fund Spend Plan.