Summary Environmental Protection Committee

2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E. Suite 1252 East Tower Atlanta, GA 30334

August 30, 2017

Committee Members

Ray Lambert, Chairman
William Bagwell, Vice Chairman
Dwight Davis – Via Conference Call
Dwight Evans
Aaron McWhorter
Mike Phelps
Brother Stewart
Dee Yancey

Board Members

Nancy Addison
Bill Jones
Mark Mobley
Matt Sawhill
Bodine Sinyard
Miki Thomaston
Philip Watt – Via Conference Call
Philip Wilheit

Duncan N. Johnson, Jr., Board Chairman, Ex-officio

The following action was taken at the August 30, 2017 Environmental Protection Committee meeting:

The Committee recommended the Board approve the Proposed Amendments to the Rules for Hazardous Waste Management, Chapter 391-3-11.

The Committee recommended the Board approve the Proposed FY 2018 Solid Waste Trust Fund Spend Plan.