## Summary Land Committee

2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E. Suite 1252 East Tower
Atlanta, GA 30334

## February 28, 2017

## **Committee Members**

Paul Shailendra, Chairman
Dwight Davis, Vice Chairman
William Bagwell
Ray Lambert
Brother Stewart
Duncan N. Johnson, Jr., Board Chairman, Ex-officio

## **Board Members**

Nancy Addison Dwight Evans Mark Mobley Mike Phelps Bodine Sinyard Miki Thomaston Philip Watt Dee Yancey

The following action was taken at the February 28, 2017 Land Committee meeting:

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Granting of a Revocable License Agreement and Permanent Easement of 0.5± acres at George L. Smith State Park by the State Properties Commission and General Assembly to Excelsior Electrical Membership Corporation, Emanuel County.