Summary Land Acquisition Committee

2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E. Suite 1252 East Tower
Atlanta, GA 30334

June 24, 2014

Committee Members

William Bagwell, Chairman
Mike Phelps, Vice Chairman
Dwight Davis
Dwight Evans
Walter Hudson
Bill Jones
Rob Leebern
Dee Yancey
Philip Wilheit, Board Chair, ex-officio

Board Members

Nancy Addison Duncan Johnson, Jr. Ray Lambert Aaron McWhorter Mark Mobley Brother Stewart

The following action was taken at the June 24, 2014 Land Acquisition Committee meeting:

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval of a Five-Year Extension of the Intergovernmental Agreement between the City of Fargo and the Department for the City to Operate and Manage the Fargo Golf Course, Stephen C. Foster State Park, 70+ acres, Clinch County

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval of a Five-Year Intergovernmental Agreement between the City of Fargo and the Department for the City to Operate and Manage the Administrative Building, Stephen C. Foster State Park, Clinch County.

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval of a Fifty-Year Intergovernmental Agreement between the Georgia Forestry Commission (GFC) and the Department for GFC to Operate and Manage the Wooten Tract Barn Area, Oconee Wildlife Management Area, 27± acres, Greene County.

The Committee recommended that the Board adopt the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval for the Corley Family to donate public and administrative access easements to the Department in exchange for the State Properties Commission issuing a Revocable License and Permanent access easement by the General Assembly to the Corley Family along Blue Car Body Road, Paulding Forest Wildlife Management Area and Sheffield Wildlife Management Area, Polk and Paulding Counties.