## Minutes Environmental Protection Committee Lake Blackshear Resort Conference Center Ballroom A 2459-H US Highway 280 West Cordele, GA 31015

#### December 13, 2016

#### Attending:

# <u>Committee Members</u> Ray Lambert, Chairman Dwight Evans, Vice Chairman Dwight Davis Aaron McWhorter Paul Shailendra Brother Stewart Philip Watt William A. Bagwell, Jr., Board Chair, Ex-officio

Board Members Nancy Addison Duncan Johnson, Jr. Bill Jones Mark Mobley Matt Sawhill Bodine Sinyard Miki Thomaston Philip Wilheit Dee Yancey

### <u>Guests</u>

Bryan Tolar, Georgia Agribusiness Council Ronnie Just, Georgia Power Bill Hodges, Hodges, Harbin, Newberry & Tribble Mark Walker, Georgia Natural Resources Foundation Mark Osterhaus, Coral Hospitality Christopher Schaeffer, Coral Hospitality Staff Members Mark Williams Walter Rabon Artica Gaston Kyle Pearson Melanie Johnson Wes Robinson **Cathy Barnette** Amber Carter Dave Crass Steve Friedman **Rusty Garrison** Col. Eddie Henderson Becky Kelley Spud Woodward **Bill Donohue** John Erbele Jac Capp **Richard Dunn** Lauren Curry Jeff Cown John Bowers **Chuck Mueller Bill Murphey** Josh Purdy, Parks James Hamilton, NGMA Minutes – Environmental Protection Committee December 13, 2016 Page 2

The December 13, 2016 meeting of the Environmental Protection Division was called to order by Chairman William Bagwell.

Chairman Bagwell called on Ray Lambert, Chairman of the Environmental Protection Committee. Chairman Lambert called on Dr. Bill Murphey, State Climatologist, and Jac Capp, Chief of the Watershed Protection Branch, who gave an informational briefing on Drought Conditions and Drought Response.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.