Summary Environmental Protection Committee 2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E. Suite 1252 East Tower Atlanta, GA 30334

June 28, 2016

Committee Members

Board Members

Ray Lambert, Chairman Dwight Evans, Vice Chairman Dwight Davis – via conference call Mike Phelps Rob Leebern Aaron McWhorter Paul Shailendra Brother Stewart William A. Bagwell, Jr., Board Chair, ex-officio Nancy Addison Duncan Johnson, Jr. Mark Mobley Matt Sawhill Bodine Sinyard Miki Thomaston Philip Wilheit

The following action was taken at the June 28, 2016 Environmental Protection Committee meeting:

The Committee recommended the Board approve the Action on Proposed Amendments to the Rules for Safe Drinking Water, Chapter 391-3-5.

The Committee recommended the Board approve the Action on Proposed Amendments to the Rules for Air Quality Control, Chapter 391-3-1, pertaining to Miscellaneous Updates.

The Committee recommended the Board approve the Action on Proposed Amendments to the Rules for Air Quality Control, Chapter 391-3-1, pertaining to Permit Fees.

The Committee recommended the Board approve the Action on Proposed Grant Criteria for the Owens-Brockway Supplemental Environmental Project – Georgia School Bus Retrofit Grant Program.