Summary Environmental Protection Committee

2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E. Suite 1252 East Tower
Atlanta, GA 30334

August 25, 2015

Committee Members

William Bagwell, Chairman
Dwight Evans, Vice Chairman
Dwight Davis
Rob Leebern
Aaron McWhorter
Mike Phelps
Matt Sawhill
Brother Stewart
Ray P. Lambert, Jr., Board Chair, ex-officio

Board Members

Nancy Addison
Duncan Johnson, Jr.
Phyllis Johnson
Mark Mobley
Bodine Sinyard
Philip Watt
Philip Wilheit
Dee Yancey

The following action was taken at the August 25, 2015 Environmental Protection Committee meeting:

The Committee recommended the Board approve the Proposed Amendments to the Rules for Solid Waste Management, Chapter 391-3-4.

The Committee recommended the Board approve the Proposed FY 2016 Solid Waste Trust Fund Spend Plan.

The Committee recommended the Board approve the Proposed Grant Criteria for the Award of Regional Water Plan Seed Grants for FY 2016.

The Committee recommended the Board approve the Proposed Amendments to Rules for Water Quality Control, Chapter 391-3-6.