Summary Environmental Protection Committee Board of Natural Resources 2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E. Suite 1252 East Tower Atlanta, GA 30334

January 13, 2015

Committee Members

Ray Lambert, Chairman William Bagwell Dwight Davis Dwight Evans Phyllis Johnson Aaron McWhorter Philip Wilheit, Jr., Board Chair, ex-officio

Board Members

Nancy Addison Duncan Johnson, Jr. Rob Leebern Mark Mobley Paul Shailendra Brother Stewart Philip Watt Dee Yancey

The following action was taken at the January 13, 2015 Environmental Protection Committee meeting:

The Committee recommended that the Board approve the Action on Proposed Amendments to Rules for Air Quality Control, Chapter 391-3-1, Pertaining to Removal of Fine Particulate Matter Nonattainment New Source Review Requirements for Macon and Rome.

The Committee recommended that the Board approve the Action on Proposed Amendments to Rules for Radioactive Materials, Chapter 391-3-17, Pertaining to Miscellaneous Changes and Updates.