Summary Environmental Protection Committee 2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E. Suite 1252 East Tower Atlanta, GA 30334

May 20, 2014

Committee Members

Ray Lambert, Chairman William Bagwell Dwight Davis Dwight Evans Phyllis Johnson Aaron McWhorter Paul Shailendra Philip Wilheit, Jr., Board Chair, ex-officio

Board Members

Nancy Addison Duncan Johnson, Jr. Bill Jones Rob Leebern Mark Mobley Brother Stewart Philip Watt Dee Yancey

The following action was taken at the May 20, 2014 Environmental Protection Committee:

The Committee recommended that the Board approve the Proposed Amendments to Rules For Air Quality Control, Chapter 391-3-1, Pertaining to Permit Fees.

The Committee recommended that the Board approve the Proposed Grant Criteria for Award of Section 319(h) Nonpoint Source Implementation Grants FY 2015.

The Committee recommended that the Board approve the Proposed Amendments to Rules for Solid Waste Management, Chapter 391-3-4, Pertaining to Composting, Mulching and Anaerobic Digestion Facilities.