Summary Board of Natural Resources

A. W. Jones Heritage Center 610 Beachview Drive St. Simons Island, GA 31522

January 29, 2016

Board Members

Ray P. Lambert, Jr., Chairman
William Bagwell, Vice Chairman
Aaron McWhorter, Secretary
Nancy Addison
Dwight Davis
Dwight Evans
Duncan Johnson, Jr.
Bill Jones
Rob Leebern

Mark Mobley Matt Sawhill Paul Shailendra Bodine Sinyard Brother Stewart Philip Watt Philip Wilheit Dee Yancey

The following action was taken at the January 29, 2016 Board meeting:

The Board approved the minutes of the December 1, 2015 Board meeting.

The Board approved the Resolution honoring former Senator Ross Tolleson.

The Board approved the Action on Proposed Amendments to Rules for Erosion and Sedimentation Control, Chapter 391-3-7.

The Board approved the Action on Proposed Adoption of Amendments to Rule 391-1-8-.07, Conveyance of Heritage Preserves to Local Governments.

The Board adopted the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval of the Land Exchange between the State of Georgia and Melissa Bowen, Allison Bowen Cape and Elizabeth Bowen Phelps, Chattahoochee River-Gwinnett River Care, 3.696± acres, Gwinnett County.

The Board adopted the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval of the Granting of a Revocable License Agreement and Permanent Easement of 3.256± acres by the State Properties Commission and General Assembly to the Georgia Power Company, Wormsloe Historic Site, Chatham County.

The Board adopted the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission approval to enter into a ten (10) year Lease Agreement for 0.07± acres with New Cingular Wireless PCS, LLC, Smithgall Woods State Park, White County.

Summary – Board of Natural Resources January 29, 2016 Page 2

The Board approved the Action on the Approval of Guaranteed Energy Savings Performance Contracts for DNR Properties at Amicalola Falls, Brasstown Valley, Unicoi, and Lake Blackshear.

The Board approved the nomination of the following Officers for 2016: William A. Bagwell, Jr., Chairman; Aaron McWhorter, Vice Chairman; and Bodine Sinyard, Secretary.