## Summary Board of Natural Resources

2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E. Suite 1252 East Tower Atlanta, GA 30334

## October 28, 2015

## **Board Members**

Ray P. Lambert, Jr., Chairman William Bagwell, Vice Chairman Aaron McWhorter, Secretary Nancy Addison Dwight Davis Dwight Evans Duncan Johnson, Jr. Bill Jones Rob Leebern Mark Mobley
Mike Phelps
Matt Sawhill
Paul Shailendra
Bodine Sinyard
Brother Stewart
Philip Watt (Via Conference Call)

Philip Wilheit Dee Yancey

The following action was taken at the October 28, 2015 meeting of the Board of Natural Resources:

Approval of the September 2015 Board meeting minutes.

Approval of the Redirect of General Obligation Bond Funds.

Approval of the proposed amendments to the Rules for Shore Protection, Chapter 391-2-2.

Approval of the proposed amendments to the Rules for Saltwater Fishing Regulations, Chapter 391-2-4.

Approval of the reappointment of Rick Gardner to the Coastal Marshland Protection and Shore Protection Committees.

Approval of the Proposed Amendments to Rules for Air Quality Control, Chapter 391-3-1.

Approval to enter into a five (5) year Lease Agreement with the United States Postal Service, Sapelo Island, McIntosh County.

Accept the nomination of former Georgia Governor and former U. S. Senator Zell Miller to receive the 2015 Rock Howard Conservation Achievement Award.

Appointment of the Nominating Committee for the 2016 Officers as follows: Philip Wilheit, Chairman; Dwight Evans; Phyllis Johnson; Rob Leebern; and Philip Watt.