Summary Coastal Committee

A. W. Jones Heritage Center 610 Beachview Drive St. Simons Island, GA 31522

January 31, 2020

Committee Members Board Members Rob Leebern, Chair William Bagwell Bill Jones, Vice Chair **Dwight Davis** Nancy Addison **Dwight Evans** Tim Lowe Joe Hatfield Aaron McWhorter Duncan Johnson – Via Conference Call Miki Thomaston Ray Lambert Mark Mobley Dee Yancey Jeff Bodine Sinyard, Board Chairman, Ex-officio **Billy New** Mike Phelps **Brother Stewart**

The following action was taken at the January 31, 2020 Coastal Committee meeting:

The Committee recommended the Board approve the proposed amendments to the Rules of the Georgia Department of Natural Resources, Saltwater Fishing Regulations, Chapter 391-2-4.

The Committee recommended the Board approve the appointment of Mr. Brad Brookshire to the Coastal Marshlands and Shore Protection Committees.