Minutes Coastal Committee

Brasstown Valley Resort Salon 1-2 6321 US-76 Young Harris, GA 30582

December 5, 2018

Attendees:

<u>Committee Members</u> <u>Staff Members</u>

Nancy Addison, Chair Mark Williams, Commissioner

Rob Leebern, Vice Chair Terry West
Duncan Johnson Walter Rabon

Bodine Sinyard Kyle Pearson – Via Conference Call

Miki Thomaston Wes Robinson

Dee Yancey Cathy Barnette

Aaron McWhorter Roard Chairman Ex officio

Aaron McWhorter, Board Chairman, Ex-officio Amber Carter
Artica Gaston

Board MembersHouston WebbWilliam BagwellThomas Barnard

Dwight DavisJeff CownDwight EvansDave CrassJoe HatfieldSteve FriedmanRay LambertRusty GarrisonTim LoweDoug Haymans

Tim Lowe Doug Haymans
Mark Mobley Eddie Henderson
Billy New Eric Bentley

Mike Phelps John Bowers
Brother Stewart Karl Burgess
Mark Whitney

Guests Jeff Weaver

Bryan Tolar, Tolar Capitol Partners

Adam Hammond

Matthew Taylor, Safari Club International Foundation

Nathan Klaus

Ronny Just, Georgia Power Bob Sargent

Chris Manganiello, Chattahoochee Riverkeepers

John Fortuna, King & Spalding

Richard Dunn, Director

Lauren Curry Jac Capp Chuck Mueller Minutes – Coastal Committee December 5, 2018 Page 2

The December 5, 2018 meeting of the Coastal Committee was called to order by Aaron McWhorter, Chairman of the Board of Natural Resources.

Chairman McWhorter called on Nancy Addison, Chairman of the Coastal Committee.

Mrs. Addison stated that Item A seeks the approval of the reappointment of Zachary Harris to the Coastal Marshland Protection Committee and Shore Protection Committee. She further stated that Mr. Harris' term expires this December, and his reappointment would be effective for 4 years.

A motion was made by Mr. Leebern, seconded by Ms. Thomaston, and carried unanimously that the Committee recommend that the Board approve the reappointment of Zachary Harris, as presented.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.