## Minutes

**Coastal Committee** 2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S.E. Suite 1252 East Tower

Atlanta, GA 30334

August 22, 2018

## Attending:

Committee Members Nancy Addison, Chair Rob Leebern, Vice Chair Duncan Johnson Bodine Sinyard Miki Thomaston Dee Yancey Aaron McWhorter, Board Chairman, Exofficio

Board Members William Bagwell Dwight Davis Dwight Evans Joe Hatfield Ray Lambert Mark Mobley Billy New Mike Phelps Brother Stewart Philip Wilheit

## <u>Guests</u>

Bill Hodges Jim Reyner Bryan Tolar Ronny Just Dan Grogan Andy Fleming Chris Manganiello Brant Lane Deb Phillips Kelly Jordan

Staff Terry West, DNR Deputy Commissioner Walter Rabon **Kyle Pearson** Melanie Johnson Wes Robinson Cathy Barnette Amber Carter Artica Gaston Matthew Smith Dave Crass Steve Friedman **Rusty Garrison Doug Haymans Eddie Henderson Becky Kelley** Jon Ambrose John Bowers James Hamilton Matt Thomas Karl Burgess Alan Isler Michael Staton Phillip Spivey Dallas Ingram Amanda Hrubesh VJ Nandiraju Farida Lammari Gary Beale

Richard Dunn, EPD Director Lauren Curry Jeff Cown Karen Hays Minutes – Coastal Committee August 22, 2018 Page 2

> Chuck Mueller Laura Williams Sydney Brogden Erin Ruoff Shannon Alexander Jim Cooley Jason Metzger Sarah Vesser

The August 22, 2018 meeting of the Coastal Committee was called to order by Chair Nancy Addison.

Ms. Addison called on Karl Burgess, Assistant Director of the Coastal Resources Division.

Mr. Burgess explained the proposed amendments to the Coastal Incentive Grant Program Description. There were no questions and Ms. Addison called for a motion to approve.

<u>A motion was made by Mr. Johnson, seconded by Mr. Yancey, and carried unanimously</u> that the Committee recommend the Board adopt the proposed amendments to the Coastal Incentive Grant Program Description, Chapter 391-2-5-.01 through 391-2-5-.18, as presented.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.