Summary Board of Natural Resources

A. W. Jones Heritage Center 610 Beachview Drive St. Simons Island, GA 31522

January 31, 2020

Board Members

Jeff "Bodine" Sinyard, Chairman
Nancy Addison, Vice Chairman
Dee Yancey, Secretary
William Bagwell
Dwight Davis
Dwight Evans
Joe Hatfield
Duncan Johnson – Via Conference Call
Bill Jones

Ray Lambert
Rob Leebern
Tim Lowe
Aaron McWhorter
Mark Mobley
Billy New
Mike Phelps
Brother Stewart
Miki Thomaston

The following action was taken at the January 31, 2020 Board meeting:

The Board approved the minutes from the December 4, 2019 Board of Natural Resources meeting.

The Board approved the Board of Trustees of the Georgia Outdoor Stewardship Fund 2019-2020 approved proposal of projects.

The Board approved the proposed amendments to the Rules of the Georgia Department of Natural Resources, Saltwater Fishing Regulations, Chapter 391-2-4.

The Board approved the appointment of Mr. Brad Brookshire to the Coastal Marshlands and Shore Protection Committees.

The Board approved the proposed amendment to Chapter 391-4-2, Hunting Regulations pertaining to Ceylon Wildlife Management Area.

The Board approved the Report from the Nominating Committee on the slate of Officers for the 2020 Board of Natural Resources: Nancy A. Addison, Chair; Delos H. Yancey, III, Vice Chair; and Alfred W. "Bill" Jones, III, Secretary.