Summary Board of Natural Resources

2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E. Suite 1252 East Tower
Atlanta, GA 30334

October 24, 2018

Board Members

Duncan Johnson, Jr.

Aaron McWhorter, Chairman Bodine Sinyard, Vice Chairman Nancy Addison, Secretary William Bagwell Dwight Davis Dwight Evans Joe Hatfield Bill Jones Ray Lambert Mark Mobley – Via Conference Call Billy New

Paul Shailendra Brother Stewart Miki Thomaston Philip Wilheit

The following action was taken at the October 24, 2018 Board meeting:

The Board approved the Minutes from the September 26, 2018 Board of Natural Resources meeting.

The Board approved the Proposed Grant Criteria for Georgia Diesel Emissions Reduction Program, Chapter 391-3-21-.15 (Karen Hays, Chief, Air Protection Branch).

The Board adopted the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Acquisition (purchase) of 3,359± acres of real property, Canoochee Sandhills, The Conservation Fund Tracts, Bulloch and Bryan Counties.

The Board adopted the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Acquisition (purchase) of 4,373± acres of real property, Lanahassee WMA, The Conservation Fund Tract, Webster County.

The Board adopted the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Acquisition (purchase) of 1,201.9± acres of real property, Altamaha River Townsend WMA – Rist Tract, McIntosh County.

Chairman McWhorter appointed the following individuals to serve as the Nominating Committee for the 2019 Officers of the Board of Natural Resources:

Ray Lambert, Chairman William Bagwell Duncan Johnson Rob Leebern Miki Thomaston