## Summary Board of Natural Resources A.W. Jones Heritage Center 610 Beachview Drive St. Simons Island, GA 31522

## January 26, 2018

## **Board Members**

Duncan N. Johnson, Jr., Chairman
Aaron McWhorter, Vice Chairman
Bodine Sinyard, Secretary
Nancy Addison
William Bagwell
Dwight Davis
Dwight Evans
Bill Jones
Ray Lambert – Via Conference Call
Rob Leebern

Mike Phelps Miki Thomaston Philip Watt Philip Wilheit Dee Yancey

The following action was taken at the **January 26, 2018** Board meeting:

The Board approved the minutes from the December 6, 2017 board meeting.

The Board approved the Resolution honoring A. G. "Spud" Woodward.

The Board approved the proposed amendments to the Saltwater Fishing Regulations, Chapter 391-2-4.

The Board approved the appointment of Chad Barrow as a member of the Coastal Marshland Protection and Shore Protection Committees.

The Board adopted the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval to enter into an Intergovernmental Agreement with McIntosh County for the County to construct, operate, and maintain facilities for public water access at the Cathead Creek Boat Ramp.

The Board adopted the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Granting of a Revocable License Agreement and Permanent Easement of up to 0.4± acres by the State Properties Commission and General Assembly to Greystone Power Corporation at Campbellton Road Boat Ramp, Fulton County.

The Board adopted the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Disposition (surplus) of up to 0.303± acres of real property, Tallulah Gorge State Park, Rabun County.

Summary – Board of Natural Resources January 26, 2018 Page 2

The Board adopted the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Disposition (surplus) of up to 1,028.743± acres of real property, Former Camp Wilderness/Outdoor Therapeutic Camp, White County.

The Board approved the following officers for 2018: Aaron McWhorter, Chairman; Jeff "Bodine" Sinyard, Vice Chairman; and Nancy Addison, Secretary.