Summary Board of Natural Resources 2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E. Suite 1252 East Tower Atlanta, GA 30334

August 30, 2017

Board Members

Duncan N. Johnson, Jr., Chairman Aaron McWhorter, Vice Chairman Bodine Sinyard, Secretary Nancy Addison William Bagwell Dwight Davis – Via Conference Call Dwight Evans Bill Jones Ray Lambert Mark Mobley Mike Phelps Matt Sawhill Brother Stewart Miki Thomaston Philip Watt – Via Conference Call Philip Wilheit Dee Yancey

The following action was taken at the August 30, 2017 Board meeting:

The Board approved the minutes from the June 28, 2017 Board meeting.

The Board approved the Action on proposed amendments to the Coastal Incentive Grant Program Description, Chapter 391-2-5.

The Board approved the Action on Proposed Amendments to the Rules for Hazardous Waste Management, Chapter 391-3-11.

The Board approved the Action on Proposed FY 2018 Solid Waste Trust Fund Spend Plan.

The Board adopted the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Acquisition (donation) of a 0.03± acres access easement for administrative purposes, Ohoopee Dunes Wildlife Management Area, Karrh Tract, Emanuel County.

The Board adopted the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Granting of a Revocable License Agreement and Permanent Easement of 3.6± acres at Brasstown Valley Resort by the State Properties Commission and General Assembly to the Georgia Department of Transportation to widen SR 66, Towns County Summary – Board of Natural Resources <Insert Date> Page 2