Summary Board of Natural Resources 2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E. Suite 1252 East Tower Atlanta, GA 30334

June 28, 2017

Board Members

Duncan N. Johnson, Jr., Chairman Aaron McWhorter, Vice Chairman Bodine Sinyard, Secretary William Bagwell Dwight Davis Dwight Evans Bill Jones Ray Lambert Rob Leebern Mike Phelps Matt Sawhill Paul Shailendra Brother Stewart Miki Thomaston Philip Watt Philip Wilheit Dee Yancey

The following action was taken at the June 28, 2017 Board of Natural Resources meeting:

The Board approved the Minutes of the May 24, 2017 board meeting.

The Board approved the Proposed Amendments to the Recreational Trails Grant Program, Chapter 391-5-13-.03.

The Board approved the Resolution honoring Corporal Adam Loudermilk.

The Board approved the Resolution honoring Sergeant Jason Roberson.

The Board approved the Proposed Amendments to the Rules for Air Quality Control, Chapter 391-3-1, pertaining to Particulate Emissions from Cotton Gins.

The Board approved the Proposed Amendments to the Rules for Air Quality Control, Chapter 391-3-1, pertaining to Cross-State Air Pollution Rule.

The Board approved the Proposed Amendments to the Rules for Air Quality Control, Chapter 391-3-1, pertaining to Miscellaneous Changes and Updates.

The Board approved the Proposed Amendments to Hunting Regulations, Chapter 391-4-2, Fishing Regulations, Chapter 391-4-3, and General Regulations, Chapter 391-4-9.

The Board adopted the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Acquisition (purchase) of 12,003± acres of real property, Sansavilla Wildlife Management Area, Sansavilla Tract-Stage III, Wayne and Glynn Counties. Summary – Board of Natural Resources June 28, 2017 Page 2

The Board adopted the Resolution to authorize the Commissioner to seek State Properties Commission Approval of the Granting of a Revocable License Agreement and Permanent Easement of 0.05± acres at Franklin D. Roosevelt State Park by the State Properties Commission and General Assembly to Diverse Power, Harris County.